Jul 9, 2012

Live webcast on major revenue opportunities schedued Tuesday

Readers are invited to join a Public Media Futures forum on the system's big revenue opportunities coming in the next decade, which will be video-streamed live on Tuesday at noon Eastern time or 9 a.m. Pacific. Online viewers will be invited to comment and ask questions. The forum will wrap up around 5 p.m. Eastern time, 2 p.m. Pacific.

The forum will be held at the University of Washington in advance of DEI's annual Public Media Development and Marketing Conference in Seattle, July 12-14. A PMDMC session at 2:45 p.m. Thursday will summarize the forum discussion.

Public Media Futures forums are coordinated by Mark Fuerst, Current's director of strategic initiatives, and jointly sponsored by the communication schools of American University and the University of Southern California.

No comments: